Reviews & Testimonials

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 4 customer reviews
"I have been using Stefan for over 25years to keep my spine from immobilizing me. I sustained severe spinal damage in 1970 and over the years the damage has started to immobilize me but Stefan has kept me walking and talking. I can't think of a better spinal therapist."
Oct 19, 2021
From Google
"This place is the very best!! From the rockstar Steph who greets you at the front, taking care of all of your scheduling, insurance drama- the works! To therapists who are all so dedicated to helping their patients heal! I drive 45min to and from the office for my appointments because I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else- it is soooo worth it!!!"
Sep 16, 2021
From Google
"The professionalism in this office is only outshines by how much they care."
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
"I went to Colorado Spine Therapy for treatment before and after a back surgery. Evan was always attentive to my questions and concerns and provided me with a range of exercises and approaches to manage my pain and improve my strength and overall health. I learned a lot to maintain and remain pain free long term and am grateful for the thoughtful, expert care I received!"
Aug 13, 2021
From Google
"I’d give them 6 stars if I could. Compassionate, caring and technically superb. I recommend them to everyone. They’ve kept me active through two spinal fusions, an ankle reconstruction and various sports injuries!"
Mar 22, 2021
From Google
"I saw Evan for post surgical physical therapy. His expertise to give me back strengthening exercise home program has really helped me. Lessening my hip bursitis was a big bonus to my added mobility. Colorado Spine Therapy is a great place for anyone with back pains and more!"
Mar 10, 2021
From Google
"I've been visiting Colorado Spine Therapy periodically over the past two years for my sporadic lower back issues. It was a fortunate recommendation as it's helped immensely. The staff have been incredibly personable, knowledgeable and wonderful to work with."
Dec 29, 2020
From Google
"The office is very welcoming and friendly. The administrative assistant, Nichelle, is quite knowledgeable and kind. My therapist, Evan Mazur, is very knowledgeable , and has prescribed very effective programs for the various physical issues I have. He is always on time starting my sessions. He suggests varied exercises and provides illustrations of them which helps doing them correctly at home. He has also used massage therapy, which helped quickly relieve symptoms."
Dec 22, 2020
From Google
"I have been treated by Stefan for over 18 years. Stefan and his entire team of professionals are without any reservation the finest PT clinic in Denver."
Dec 17, 2020
From Google
"I have known Stefan Van Duursen for 15+ years. I had the pleasure of working with him for 3 years early in my physical therapy career. As a young therapist, Stefan really helped guide me and was a great mentor. He is an incredible human being and a great physical therapist. His expertise in non-operative spinal disorders is unparalleled in Denver. I highly recommend him or any of his staff for your rehab needs. You won't be disappointed."
Dec 17, 2020
From Google
"I have had the pleasure of knowing Stefan for over 15 years now. He is without a doubt the most dedicated professional I know. He's probably been the most vocal supporter of small private practices in the state of Colorado. His clinic is top notch when it comes to delivering hands on, individualized Physical Therapy, as you should expect but unfortunately won't find in the larger clinics. I whole heartedly recommend Stefan and Colorado Spine Therapy!"
Dec 13, 2020
From Google
"I have known Stefan for 20 years. Not only is he one of the best spine therapist I have ever met, he also is one of the nicest persons you will ever meet. Stefan and his team always emphasize quality of care that is based on the latest research. The therapists at Colorado Spine Therapy always put the patient first. Their appointments are a full 40 minutes long, which is much longer than the average physical therapy appointment in Denver. The appointments are one-on-one with the same PT, never with an aide or an assistant. Because of the quality of the sessions, you typically will need fewer sessions to obtain your goals, therefore saving you time and money. Stefan runs his clinic with the emphasis on always "doing the right thing". If you are looking for a place that uses the latest evidenced-based techniques, spends plenty of time with you in a caring environment, and emphasizes quality over quantity, Colorado Spine Therapy is the clinic for you. I highly recommend Stefan and his team."
Dec 10, 2020
From Google
"I've been going to Colorado Spine Therapy for over 4 years. I had 3 bulging discs in my neck that Alan treated. After about 6 months, my neck was feeling normal to Alan, but I still had residual pain (although it was MUCH better than at the onset). Alan was astute enough to suggest that it was neuropathic pain at this point, and my internist put me on an appropriate medicine until the pain subsided (and hasn't come back!!!). I still go to Alan periodically to keep my neck all stretched out. Alan has also treated me for occasional bouts of lower back pain, and all sorts of aches caused by running. He is by far the best PT I have been to (I'm 55 years old). The one-on-one treatment is the best. Thank you, Alan Mazur and Colorado Spine Therapy!"
Oct 26, 2020
From Google
"Corie was great. I had seen Corie in the clinic before the Covid pandemic and was very happy with her assessment and treatment for my back issues .Today I had my first video treatment from home, I had developed pain in my neck, which she attributed to the way I was sitting at the computer. She was able to see from the video and make corrections to the way I was sitting at the computer at the same time and then gave me exercises which have already given me considerable relief. I must say that I was very impressed with the telehealth , not only did I receive excellent treatment, but was able to comply with the stay at home to avoid exposure to the Covid19"
Apr 22, 2020
"I would highly recommend Colorado Spine Therapy. My PT was primarily Johann and I saw Corie several times when Johann was not available. Both were excellent, highly knowledgeable, using different modalities which resulted in great improvement of long standing symptoms in my hip. I had earlier been to a larger, 'fancier' PT office, but the personalization and treament was not nearly as effective there. All staff and the facility at CO Spine are great! "
Apr 15, 2020
"Colorado Spine Therapy is the best in the state. I came in with pain in my right knee that I had for 18 months and no one could figure out the problem. I thought it was arthritis but discovered it to be a mis- aligned muscle. After my first visit I could walk much better and had minimal pain. Corrie Good is a miracle worker. I highly recommend Colorado Spine Therapy since they work wonders."
Feb 18, 2020
"I have come to Colorado Spine Therapy off and on since 2009. The quality of care, engagement with patients, and effectiveness of treatment is wonderful. I worked with Stefan years ago and Corie just recently and have only the highest of praise for all they have done to help me with my back. Not only are they both very professional and skillful, but their level of connection with patients is truly remarkable. And not to forget Debbie, the receptionist, she is a joy to work with. As you can tell, I have only the highest praise for Colorado Spine Therapy."
Jan 20, 2020
"I wish I would have started my treatment years ago! This is the best experience I've ever had with PT by far!! Corie is extremely knowledgeable and personable. She truly listens and treats her patients with compassion. Her years of training benefited me starting immediately upon my first visit. Debbie is also a pleasure to work with and has made my whole experience even better!"
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
"I wish I would have started my treatment years ago! This is the best experience I've ever had with PT by far!! Corie is extremely knowledgeable and personable. She truly listens and treats her patients with compassion. Her years of training benefited me starting immediately upon my first visit. Debbie is also a pleasure to work with and has made my whole experience even better!"
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient of Stefan for more than 2 years and each visit produces positive results. For the most recent session I was having severe discomfort from bone on bone knee pain. Stefan manually and gently moved my leg for about 15 minutes and gave me immediate relief. He then patiently explained how I can do a couple of simple activities at home to continue the rehab. I can't say enough good things about this magician!"
May 21, 2019
From Google
"Stefan is amazing and I don't hesitate to recommend him to friends, family and co-workers that have back pain. Personally I've dealt with back problems for years (degenerated discs) and have had several physical therapists. While many have helped relieve some pain, Stefan has helped me understand the root cause of my back pain and given me targeted exercises which have helped me better manage my back pain and even go months pain free!"
Apr 22, 2019
From Google
"Stephan is phenomenal! He was able to diagnose right away. He is extremely competent and is also very pleasant and friendly. His bedside manner is easy going and it makes me want to come back for more! I highly recommend."
Apr 20, 2019
From Google
"Alan Mazur is an excellent physical therapist. Has been working with me for several months for neck and shoulder issues. In addition to at home exercises I continue to improve and now need only the occasional â€Å"tune-up”. Alan is very knowledgeable, experienced and professional."
Sep 12, 2018
From Google
"Alan Mazur is an excellent physical therapist. Has been working with me for several months for neck and shoulder issues. In addition to at home exercises I continue to improve and now need only the occasional “tune-up”. Alan is very knowledgeable, experienced and professional."
Sep 12, 2018
From Google
Aug 14, 2018
From Google
Aug 14, 2018
From Google
"No surgery yeah! I walked in with MRI results that any surgeon would have operated on but thanks to Stefan and all the gang at Colorado Spine Therapy I am feeling better then ever with no surgery. Best place I have ever been to regarding my spine. And I have been dealing with back issues for 20 years. I am so grateful for their knowledge, skills and ability to communicate them to you. All of this in an "I am treating you and not the masses" environment."
Nov 06, 2015
From Google
"No surgery yeah! I walked in with MRI results that any surgeon would have operated on but thanks to Stefan and all the gang at Colorado Spine Therapy I am feeling better then ever with no surgery. Best place I have ever been to regarding my spine. And I have been dealing with back issues for 20 years. I am so grateful for their knowledge, skills and ability to communicate them to you. All of this in an "I am treating you and not the masses" environment."
Nov 06, 2015
From Google
"Simply the best...the owner of Colorado Spine has experience in therapies that other clinics in Denver do not have. Additionally, he has invested in a weightless walking treadmill that can help tremendously with your recovery. I have never found another clinic in Denver that has this weightless walking treadmill. In addition, the owner has great bedside manners, so you will be treated with respect. He has even hired one of the best front desk people. She goes out of her way to help you. She has even returned emails after hours. "
Sep 15, 2015
From Google
"Simply the best...the owner of Colorado Spine has experience in therapies that other clinics in Denver do not have. Additionally, he has invested in a weightless walking treadmill that can help tremendously with your recovery. I have never found another clinic in Denver that has this weightless walking treadmill. In addition, the owner has great bedside manners, so you will be treated with respect. He has even hired one of the best front desk people. She goes out of her way to help you. She has even returned emails after hours."
Sep 15, 2015
From Google
"Colorado Spine Therapy is by far the best physical therapy practice in the area. I saw two other firms and was getting extremely frustrated with the lack of results and lack of consistency in care. But that all changed when I went to Colorado Spine Therapy... these guys really know their stuff. I saw Stefan for a back injury and Jeremy for TMJ. Both were extremely knowledgeable, personable and had me fixed up in no time. Even the Admin, Debbie gets a shout out... super professional and sweet. I wholeheartedly recommend Colorado Spine Therapy to anyone experiencing back, neck or TMJ issues!"
May 07, 2015
From Google
"Colorado Spine Therapy is by far the best physical therapy practice in the area. I saw two other firms and was getting extremely frustrated with the lack of results and lack of consistency in care. But that all changed when I went to Colorado Spine Therapy... these guys really know their stuff. I saw Stefan for a back injury and Jeremy for TMJ. Both were extremely knowledgeable, personable and had me fixed up in no time. Even the Admin, Debbie gets a shout out... super professional and sweet. I wholeheartedly recommend Colorado Spine Therapy to anyone experiencing back, neck or TMJ issues!"
May 07, 2015
From Google
"Stefan is a wonder: He worked with my doctors to confirm the diagnosis of herniated discs, then set about the healing process and living process that allows me to hike, snowshoe, play pickle ball, etc, etc. From my experience I can attest that he takes the time to understand his patients as well as their symptoms, while helping them find the maintenance routines to maintain health far after the treatments in his office. His understanding, skills, knowledge, and thoughtfulness are seldom matched."
Apr 11, 2015
From Google
"Stefan is a wonder: He worked with my doctors to confirm the diagnosis of herniated discs, then set about the healing process and living process that allows me to hike, snowshoe, play pickle ball, etc, etc. From my experience I can attest that he takes the time to understand his patients as well as their symptoms, while helping them find the maintenance routines to maintain health far after the treatments in his office. His understanding, skills, knowledge, and thoughtfulness are seldom matched."
Apr 11, 2015
From Google
"I rate my experience with Colorado Spine Therapy LLC five stars. My therapist, Kristy Yarbrough, PT, DPT, MBA is very knowledgeable, pleasant, easy to work with and she helped me with my back issues. Debbie helped me with scheduling appointments and answered all of my insurance questions. I recommend Colorado Spine Therapy LLC without any reservations."
Jul 29, 2014
From Google
"I rate my experience with Colorado Spine Therapy LLC five stars. My therapist, Kristy Yarbrough, PT, DPT, MBA is very knowledgeable, pleasant, easy to work with and she helped me with my back issues. Debbie helped me with scheduling appointments and answered all of my insurance questions. I recommend Colorado Spine Therapy LLC without any reservations."
Jul 29, 2014
From Google
"I had gone to several different doctors to try to alleviate my upper back pain with little to no results. Then I got introduced to Stefan at Colorado Spine Therapy; he absolutely changed everything. In just one session, after asking several questions and having me perform a few different exercises, Stefan figured out exactly what was causing my pain, and showed me what I needed to do to fix it. I've been pain free ever since! Thank you Stefan!"
Apr 08, 2014
From Google
"I had gone to several different doctors to try to alleviate my upper back pain with little to no results. Then I got introduced to Stefan at Colorado Spine Therapy; he absolutely changed everything. In just one session, after asking several questions and having me perform a few different exercises, Stefan figured out exactly what was causing my pain, and showed me what I needed to do to fix it. I've been pain free ever since! Thank you Stefan!"
Apr 07, 2014
From Google
"My experience with Stefan as my therapist after back surgery was wonderful. The time spent with me each and every appointment from start to finish was not what I was used to and helped to get me to where I needed to be post op. Stefan was very generous with his time and facilities allowing me to feel better than I have for years. "
Feb 19, 2014
From Google
"My experience with Stefan as my therapist after back surgery was wonderful. The time spent with me each and every appointment from start to finish was not what I was used to and helped to get me to where I needed to be post op. Stefan was very generous with his time and facilities allowing me to feel better than I have for years."
Feb 19, 2014
From Google
"These guys at Colorado Spine Therapy really know their stuff! They spend one on one time with you so your visit doesn't feel rushed. They treat YOU, not your diagnosis. And best of all, they take care of pain that other physical therapists can't touch! "
Jan 21, 2014
From Google
"These guys at Colorado Spine Therapy really know their stuff! They spend one on one time with you so your visit doesn't feel rushed. They treat YOU, not your diagnosis. And best of all, they take care of pain that other physical therapists can't touch!"
Jan 21, 2014
From Google
"My experience with Jeremy Wehking of Colorado Spine Therapy has been nothing but exceptional. I've tried a number of other physical therapists over the last couple years since my back surgery with little success. In fact, I nearly gave up on PT altogether due to its relative ineffectiveness. Fortunately, I found Jeremy and began a unique exercise program specifically designed for me. Since then, I've achieved remarkable results that, frankly, I'm surprised to see. With chronic pain, you sometimes begin to feel that it will never change or improve. That was me. Not anymore. I'm better than I've been in years. Jeremy is truly gifted at what he does and a fortunate find for anyone suffering from back pain. I unequivocally recommend his services. "
Dec 17, 2013
From Google
"My experience with Jeremy Wehking of Colorado Spine Therapy has been nothing but exceptional. I've tried a number of other physical therapists over the last couple years since my back surgery with little success. In fact, I nearly gave up on PT altogether due to its relative ineffectiveness. Fortunately, I found Jeremy and began a unique exercise program specifically designed for me. Since then, I've achieved remarkable results that, frankly, I'm surprised to see. With chronic pain, you sometimes begin to feel that it will never change or improve. That was me. Not anymore. I'm better than I've been in years. Jeremy is truly gifted at what he does and a fortunate find for anyone suffering from back pain. I unequivocally recommend his services."
Dec 17, 2013
From Google
"I was thankfully, referred to Colorado Spine Therapy from Dr. Steven Shogan's office. At the time, I had 3 opinions from 3 different surgeons that I was in need of surgery to correct a bulged disk at L5-S1. As a competitive strength athlete, I did not want to have surgery. Surgery was a last resort and I was headed that way. Dr. van Duursen, or Dr. Stefan as I like to call him, has helped salvage my athletic "career" and kept me out of surgery. Over the course of 4 years, I have visited the office multiple times. The first time I saw him I was in major pain. I could not sit down, drive a car, or do much of anything without being in agony. I am so happy to say, that even after the first visit things were better. Over the course of 6 months Dr. Stefan progressed things to where I was in lesser amounts of pain, to a more aggressive rehab plan, to where I was pain free. I eventually went on to lift a lifetime personal record in the deadlift of over 650lbs. The next time someone tells you that you can't lift, or live a normal life because of back pain, they are just mis-informed. I am SO thankful to have found such a great practice, and an ever better Doctor. If you are having any sort of back problems do yourself a favor and make an appointment here, they will get you on the right track. Thank you guys for everything you have done for me. I am sure that you will see me again, sooner or later! "
Sep 25, 2013
From Google
"I was thankfully, referred to Colorado Spine Therapy from Dr. Steven Shogan's office. At the time, I had 3 opinions from 3 different surgeons that I was in need of surgery to correct a bulged disk at L5-S1. As a competitive strength athlete, I did not want to have surgery. Surgery was a last resort and I was headed that way. Dr. van Duursen, or Dr. Stefan as I like to call him, has helped salvage my athletic "career" and kept me out of surgery. Over the course of 4 years, I have visited the office multiple times. The first time I saw him I was in major pain. I could not sit down, drive a car, or do much of anything without being in agony. I am so happy to say, that even after the first visit things were better. Over the course of 6 months Dr. Stefan progressed things to where I was in lesser amounts of pain, to a more aggressive rehab plan, to where I was pain free. I eventually went on to lift a lifetime personal record in the deadlift of over 650lbs. The next time someone tells you that you can't lift, or live a normal life because of back pain, they are just mis-informed. I am SO thankful to have found such a great practice, and an ever better Doctor. If you are having any sort of back problems do yourself a favor and make an appointment here, they will get you on the right track. Thank you guys for everything you have done for me. I am sure that you will see me again, sooner or later!"
Sep 25, 2013
From Google
"The best place in Denver to get amazing results for your back, neck and any other spine related issue that you have! We have an amazing team of therapists that have over 30 years of combined experience. I have had treatment with them for my low back pain and sciatica and now I can happily say that my back is happy and I am pain free!"
Nov 14, 2012
From Google
"The best place in Denver to get amazing results for your back, neck and any other spine related issue that you have! We have an amazing team of therapists that have over 30 years of combined experience. I have had treatment with them for my low back pain and sciatica and now I can happily say that my back is happy and I am pain free!"
Nov 14, 2012
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Video Testimonials






What Others Are Saying About Us

Alan was great as always. I appreciate all of you. You are the best.

JHC

Alan is highly professional, knowledgeable and skilled. My radiculopathy improved rapidly under his care. I recommend him highly and without hesitation. – EW, MD

Very pleased with results – Lauren Kealy, PT.

NC

Lauren was great! I can’t believe how much she has helped me in every way.

JM

I’ve seen several PT’s prior to coming to Colorado Spine Therapy, and so far Lauren has provided the best care to date. I feel Lauren’s sessions has benefitted me the most with measurable results and improved quality of life. With her guidance I have been able to better manage my pain and activities.

JJ

Lauren was amazing. She is a great listener, teacher and compassionate. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

SS

Fantastic! Alan was/is the right therapist for me. Good exercises – easy and effective. Feel much better and feel that I am walking better. Thank you to Alan and all at Colorado Spine Therapy!

GR

Lauren is a great therapist. She is very thorough and explains what she is doing as well as what I needed to do at home to accomplish our goals. I feel 100% better after working with her for the past few months.

JS

When I first came to Lauren I was in severe pain and my range of motion was very limited. The exercises she provided for me helped to build strength and regain range of motion. I thought that I would never be pain free, but now I am there.

Lauren is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and helped my get my life back.

DP

I am so pleased with the treatment I received from Alan…he helped me get my life back! I was so miserable with hip and lower back pain when I started physical therapy but by the end of my sessions I felt like a new person. I am forever grateful to Alan for his warmth and kindness and for giving me the tools and exercises I need going forward. Plus, he’s just a truly nice person…we had some great conversations!

I also think Debbie is a terrific “Director of First Impressions” for the office. Her calm and friendly manner is very much appreciated.

CK

Alan is a remarkably skilled therapist.

His empathy and technical ability are a rare and wonderful blend which provided for a great, successful treatment result.

JHC

Debbie (administrative assistant) is great. I appreciate the time she takes with each patient. If there are cancellations, she calls to see if I would be interested. The extra time and personal interest are greatly appreciated.
Thanks Debbie.

Cheryl C.

I am very pleased with the care I received from Jeremy. By 4 sessions, I was so much better. It really made a difference. I love the personal sessions and feedback he gave me. He has angel hands. Thank you so much, Jeremy.

Cherri C.

You’re awesome (Jeremy Wehking, PT). Serious hiking. No pain! So happy! Just wanted to let you know!

Martin C./03-22-2015

Debbie and Stefan are very personable, very sincere and very pleasant. I appreciate the reminder calls from Debbie J. Thank you very much.

CZ

I would highly recommend Colorado Spine Therapy to anyone with a spinal injury. Kristy Yarbrough, my therapist, is extremely knowledgeable and competent. Add in her great, warm personality, and the combination becomes a person I would rank tops in her field!

Debbie, at the front desk, is an absolute genius at scheduling, insurance and taking care of any concerns or problems. Also, super warm and friendly, they become a dynamite team!. My recovery was remarkable and speedy!

JH

I have been very pleased with the results of therapy. Also, Jeremy has been super to work with.

BS

Absolutely terrific therapy. Kristy is the best I have ever experienced. An 11 on a scale of 1-10.

Kristy has been a wonderful motivator and has pushed me drastically to continue my exercises. When originally coming in, my entire back hurt, but leaving a few months later I am an entirely different person.

Adam D

Kristy did a great job treating my neck and upper back injury. She is an expert in dry needling. My head pain from the MVA injury is significantly alleviated with the dry needling.

EMF

I started PT with Jeremy in Feb. My neck was in trauma (3 herniated discs); “Angel Hands!!” Jeremy was great, my neck has more movement, no pain. Jeremy was knowledgeable about what exercises I should do/not do in my everyday exercise routine. Jeremy was professional and friendly. I enjoyed getting to know him during my sessions.

BVB

My experience with Stefan as my therapist after back surgery was wonderful. The time spent with me each and every appointment from start to finish was not what I was used to and helped to get me to where I needed to be post op. Stefan was very generous with his time and facilities allowing me to feel better than I have for years.

HW

Very pleased with the care I received from Jeremy. This was unlike my previous PT experiences; those involved a lot of painful manipulations and escalating exercises with minimal results. I was surprised – and pleased – that the subtle approach and very direct exercises cold be so effective in reversing my situation. I feel 100% better than when I started.

JA

I am very pleased with the help that Jeremy gave me. He has “fixed” my problem hip. Great job Jeremy!

JR

Received dry needling and other physical therapy for my back spasms from Jonathan. The treatment was successful after many other unsuccessful treatments and medications. I am ecstatic.

RHR

Jeremy really did wonders for back and leg pain; would definitely recommend to others!

GSH

My experience with Jeremy was great. I will be happy to send any one to him. Jeremy was helpful in aspects alleviating my fears of my back issues. I am back to my old self. (NO surgery)

JJ

Following my MVA, Jeremy helped treat my neck and shoulder pain and tingling. I am now able to pick up my kids again. Plus, I am getting back to my normal day-to-day activities and have been overall pain free-yeah!

LMB

Kim was informative, polite and very helpful! I would recommend her at any chance. Thank you for all your help!

ML

I am very satisfied with the therapy I received at Colorado Spine Therapy and with my therapist, Kim.

Gerald M.

Jeremy pinpointed my problem areas quickly and set me on a course of therapy that helped me greatly. He made sure that my home exercises were not time consuming but effective. I appreciate the fact that he kept as a patient only as long as was necessary and didn’t have me returning just to keep me on his patient list.

MC

My therapist is interested very much in my full recovery. She seems to be working very diligently for my speedy recovery. My neck pain seems to be moving around and she addresses her therapy to my concerns at each session.

Alison L.

Jeremy is very professional, well educated and informative. Always on time. Good exercise routine which improved my back pain in a short time.

PJ